Chapter Awards Luncheon
Event Date
Apr 4, 2013
Registration Dates
Feb 11, 2013toMar 28, 2013
550 Shriners Drive, Addison, IL 60101
Chapter Awards

The Chicago Metropolitan Chapter Recognizes
The Best of The Best In Public Works

APWA Chicago Metro Chapter cordially invites you to come and celebrate your peer’s accomplishments from 2012. The luncheon will feature awards for projects of the year, as well as individual awards and the coveted Public Works Excellence Award.

Also, this year the Chapter will be collecting non-perishable food to support the Itasca Food Pantry, a local food bank. Show your support and bring a food item.

Date: Thursday, April 4, 2013
Time: Social Time 11:30 AM, Luncheon 12:00 PM
Place: Medinah Banquets
550 Shriners Drive
Addison, Illinois
(630) 693-1399

Check out this year's winners:

Projects of the Year
Structures - Less Than $5 Million
Oak Park Avenue Garage PV System - Village of Oak Park

Structures - $5 to $25 Million
Police Headquarters - Village of Hanover Park

Transportation - Less Than $5 Million
Hawthorne Corridor Improvements - Village of Glen Ellyn

Transportation - $5 to $25 Million
Red Gate Road Bridge - City of St. Charles

Transportation - $25 to $75 Million
Belmont Road Grade Separation Project – Metra

Environment - Less than $5 Million
Lord Street Combined Sewer Separation - City of Elgin

Environment $5 to $25 Million
Biosolids Rehabilitation Project - DeKalb Sanitary District

Environment - $25 to $75 Million
Wastewater Treatment Plant Relocation - Village of Itasca

Award of Merit
McHenry County Division of Transportation

Donald C. Stone Award for Excellence in Education
James Bernahl - City of St. Charles

Harry S. Swearingen Award for Outstanding Chapter Achievement & Excellence in Chapter Service
Frank Tripicchio - CBBEL

Professional Manager of the Year Award - Public Right-Of-Way
John Guddendorf - Kane County Division of Transportation

Professional Manager of the Year Award - Water Resources
John Lamb

Samuel Greeley Award
Jim Budrick, Village Engineer - Village of Oak Park
Craig Heim - Village of Mokena
Mark Werksman - Village of Barrington

Young Leader Award
Rachel Lang - Corrective Asphalt Materials

Professional Manager of the Year Award - Emergency Management
Larry Lux

Abel Wolman Award

Richard Lanyon - Building the Canal to Save Chicago

Sustainability Practices Award
Full-Depth Reclamation - City of Zion

Top Ten Public Works Leaders of the Year Award
Christopher B. Burke - Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.

Apr 04
11:30 AM
2:00 PM
Awards Banquet
Location: Medinah
Jennifer Barlas
phone: 708-951-1179
Change Log